“Sing Me a Dream: Music and Protest”

An original, four-movement suite for a 17-piece orchestra composed by Benny Russell, Morgan State alumnus, music features the Morgan State University Jazz Ensemble– Melvin N. Miles, Jr. director–and spoken texts from Langston Hughes, Ossie Davis and James Weldon Johnson. The spoken texts, from major literary pieces, are intertwined masterfully with the music and presented by performers from Theatre Morgan.
Tickets: $15: General Admission
$10: Students, MSU Faculty/Staff, Seniors
Murphy Fine Arts ticket office- (443)885-4440
University Student Center Ticket Office Ticketmaster Charge-by-phone- (800) 551-SEAT

Friday, February 17, 2017 at 7:30pm

Murphy Fine Arts Center @ 2201 Argonne Dr, Baltimore, MD 21218, USA



Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity